Mushroom in the Woods

This was the creepiest hike I’ve ever done by myself. You know how in horror movies they are in a woods with perfectly spaced pine trees that are relatively large with branches that start far up? And there’s no undergrowth on the ground? And everyone keeps looking over their shoulder like they feel someone watching them? Yeah, that was how this was. But I said screw it and laid on the ground to take this picture anyway. I started with the camera on auto focus, but I’m much more pleased with how it turned out in manual focus. I wish I would have had my shutter speed a little slower and the ISO set differently, but I guess it turned out okay.

Leave a Reply

